skip navigation

2019-20 SIMA Virtual Banquet Awards

By SIMA, 05/23/20, 1:15PM EDT


On Tuesday, May 12, SIMA hosted its third annual banquet awards with the particularity of doing live via YouTube due to the COVID-19 situation. The program assured this way to recognize all student-athletes and all their efforts in the 2019-2020 season. Coaches from each of the SIMA teams, presented in a video their awards to those participants that earned the Eagle MVP, Most Improved, and Coaches Awards. Hundreds of parents, student-athletes and coaches that support the program watched live and many more saw the recording in places around the world at different time zones.

Head Coach and SIMA Director, Mike Potempa, opened the ceremony stating that it was a great opportunity to “Honor the student athletes that worked so hard in the classroom and in the field of competition resulting in one of our more successful years to date”, and to “Thank the parents and families who have been so supporting that have been so supportive of our mission throughout the year”.

Under the guidance of an experienced and trained coaching staff, our Director saw the athletes achieve an improvement that has been tremendous. Now, at the end of the season, coaches made the difficult decision of who best deserved high honors for their efforts and dedication on the pitch. All awards can be found below corresponding to their team and coach.

Coach Potempa wished the best in the future careers for the seniors and invited them back to campus anytime as they are now part of La Familia for the rest of their lives.

Thank you SIMA student-athletes for another great year of soccer and growth!

SIMA Virtual Banquet Ceremony


Coaches Neira and Rodriguez - SIMA Goalkeepers

Most Improved - Nicholas Brown

Coaches Award - Aecio Da Fonte

Eagle Award - Mason Shale

Andrew Douek-Pirotte - SIMA City

Most Improved - Jake Ferris

Coaches Award - Nicholas Bilski

Eagle Award - Gianluca Franco

Coaches Pedraza and Pultrone - SIMA Optimization

Most Improved - Higor Brunetta

Coaches Award - Gabriel Correa Pinheiro

Eagle Award - Eduardo Vieira

Domenic Pultrone - SIMA Barcelona

Most Improved - Nikos Diaz

Coaches Award - Evan Gilmet

Eagle Award - Peyton Maney

Marcus Tjarnberg - SIMA Junior

Most Improved - Mizael Santana

Coaches Award - Christoff Malbouef

Eagle Award - Ali Fadal

Leo Jimenez - SIMA Madrid

Most Improved - Heitor Previatti

Coaches Award - Noah Alves

Eagle Award - Max Hartmann

Kevin Varnado - SIMA Elite

Most Improved - Gustavo Barbosa

Coaches Award - Osmond Chan

Eagle Award - Caue Novaes

Carlos Pedraza - SIMA Bayern

Most Improved - Sebastien Ressler

Coaches Award - Harrison Hew

Eagle Award - Christian Maciel

Mike Potempa – SIMA Gold

Most Improved - Lucca Dourado

Coaches Award - Omar Ciss

Eagle Award - Ates Diouf